View Full Version : This is Crazy! What's Up With These Sites?!?!
Man!cMason
15th November 2006, 04:40 AM
So there are sites that are like sites that nobody ever go to...
that get mistaken for other sites...
For instance....
www.crazymokneygames.com
Really was supose to be spelled,
www.crazymonkeygames.com,
and for runescape...
www.runecape.com
Its really supose to be
www.runescape.com
When you mispell something.. its like its making a site when you did it...
either that or the person doesnt know how to spell =\
itsnot1
16th November 2006, 04:43 AM
It seems as if they all are a site generator... they all seem very similar..
Hey. I'll add a Few For You.
www.outube.com
or
www.youtub.com
Supose to be
www.youtube.com
and
www.imageshakc.com
Supose to be
www.imageshack.com
And one for runescape
www.runescap.com
Supose to be,
www.runescape.com
for a site that was supose to be my favorite band's site
www.gorilaz.com
supose to be,
www.gorillaz.com
I PK Ch00bs
16th November 2006, 11:35 AM
What are you guys talking about........its just mispelling..?
Arnaud
16th November 2006, 02:30 PM
The misspellings direct you to an actual page with a bunch of random search results.
Takuyar
16th November 2006, 02:59 PM
The misspellings direct you to an actual page with a bunch of random search results.
Most do, if they those domains get visited alot due to typos. Too bad www.rsbaords.com doesn't.
tacklenor999
16th November 2006, 10:47 PM
ya it happens to me all the time
Rker
17th November 2006, 02:35 AM
forlord, you could make an infinte amount of possiblities with that :|
lol like choobs said, it sjust mispelling..
Takuyar
17th November 2006, 06:52 AM
Ok, so it's just mispellings. Many sites which redirect with tons of ads. Deal.
Locked.
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.